• Elections to Council 2017


    Election Districts:

    Electoral Districts 4 (East) and  District 7 (Psychological Associate)



    District 4 (East): 

    Marilyn Keyes, Ph.D.,C.Psych. - Elected


    District 7 (Psychological Associate): 

    Christine DiZazzo, M.Ps., C.Psych.Assoc  - Acclaimed  

    The College would like to thank all candidates who ran for Council.


    Nominations were accepted until 30 days prior to the election, Wednesday, March 1, 2017.


    Elections to the College Council took place March, 2017 for the three-year term beginning June 2017.  Two Council seats were up for election: District 4 (East) and District 7 (Psychological Associate). A call for nominations was distributed to all eligible voters in December. 

    District 4 (East):   This district is composed of the counties of Lanark, Renfrew, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the City of Ottawa.

    District 7 (Psychological Associates):  This district is composed of the constituency of Psychological Associates who have elected to vote in this District rather than their geographic district

    Psychological Associates may choose to vote either in their geographic district or District 7 - Psychological Associate. Those who, within the past three years, have previously chosen to vote in District 7 are not eligible to nominate and vote in Districts 4 for this election.  Members may review their current voting district choice and date when this may be changed by logging into their Account.  This information is listed in the Member Information Section. 

     If you are a new psychological associate, please use the form below to indicate your district preference. This choice will be valid for three years. 

     Note: The complete Elections By-law is available on the College website or by contacting the College.